Murugancc ‘A’ finished in the top two and got promoted to Trivandrum District ‘ A’ division cricket league.

In a closely contested league, MCC ‘A’ won 5 matches, a rain washout and a  a loss to get the necessary points.

Brief scores are as given below:

MCC  190/5 – (saji 34(52balls), Venkatesh 61(59) no, Prakash 26 (24)no)
IOB-159/10 – (Siyad 5/28, Sreejith 3/42)
MCC vs Packers cc
MCC  156/6  – (Saji 28(61), Venkatesh 51(46)
Packers CC – 75/10 (Siyad 3/20, Rameez 2/17, Rajeev  3/7)
YMCC144/10 – (Venkatesh 6/49, Krishnan Unni 2/26)
Mcc 150/2 – (Siyad 45(42), Saji 21(39)no , Jayakrishnan 51(31)no)

MCC ‘A’ registered its second win in B Division League beating IOB by 31 runs.

MCC scored 190/3 from allotted 30 overs. Venkatesh(61*), Sajith Kumar (34) were the main contributors. In reply IOB was bundled out for 159 aided by excellent bowling by Siyad who claimed 5 wickets for 27 runs.

Congrats !! Kannan( Abhijith) and Maneesh gettinf selected for U16 Southzone kerala team.

Good Luck Boys.

Join MCC Facebook @

Updated website is launched. It took longer than planned, but we have successfully completed the make over and published the website for cricket lovers. Please feel free to share your thoughts/feedback to or use our contact page.